Valentines day, again?

Standard

It always seems to come around very quickly,Valentines day.I think perhaps the strong dislike I have for it is a contributing factor. Call me cynical or bitter but I have a valid reason to not like it (more on that some other time, it’s all in my book The High Price of gullibility  if you’re interested). Also it’s between two festivals I really like; Christmas and pancake day and it’s just kinda splodged in the middle in February and it’s not something you get away from (not unless you live under a rock which I sometimes wish I did). Still, I’m just being bitter and single. Happy Valentines day to all of you out there and lets look forward to pancake day! 

Leave a Reply

