Them and me

Standard

I stand at the crossroads between them and me

I stand at the decision of what I should

be, what I want to want to be and

who I am

Between them and me

It’s just an inch, one single step

But the biggest step of my life

Will be this one now.

They urge me join them down the easy path

They beg and plea

But something tells me doing the right thing

Is not between them,just me

and that the path that has no-one on it

that’s the one for me

and once I go I’m just left looking forward

forward to me and not them

for fate has no input from them or me

but the closest you get to a say

 is making the right choice

and hoping it won’t lead you astray.

 

Leave a Reply

